European Art



Hello. On behalf of Nathalie Bondil, director and chief curator of the Montreal Museum of Fine Arts and all the Museum’s employees we invite you to this musical stroll of our European Art Collection. This musical stroll was made possible by generous funding from Hydro-Québec, allowing us to offer it to you free of charge. This tour was designed by François Filiatrault and Claude Nadon whom we thank for their knowledge, enthusiasm and passion. The circuit includes 53 stops each one inviting you to appreciate one work of art from our collection through the listening of a musical piece. To enhance your listening pleasure, we have included comfortable resting spaces along the way. If you wish, you can listen to brief commentaries explaining the links between the work of art and the musical piece. The European Art Collection is displayed on three of the 6 levels of the Jean-Noël Desmarais Pavilion, levels 4, 3 and 1, in a chronological sequence starting on the top level. The numbered stops on the musical stroll follow the same sequence and are identified by a musical note symbol. For more information on the musical pieces, please consult the labels. Each stop of this musical stroll starts by a brief commentary on the links between the work of art and the musical piece.

In order to respect copyrights, musical pieces are only available at the Museum.

Current Android Compatibility:

- Gingerbread
- Honeycomb
- Ice Cream Sandwich

Coming soon in 2013: Jelly Bean compatibility

Tags: euro art software

Users review

from 9 reviews