"INDIAN NATIONAL ANTHEM", "Jana Gana Mana " [α] (Bengali: জন গণ মন, Sanskrit: जन गण मन) is the national anthem of India. Written in highly Sanskritised (Tatsama) Bengali, it is the first of five stanzas of a Brahmo hymn composed and scored by Nobel laureate Rabindranath Tagore. It was first sung in [1] Calcutta Session of the Indian National Congress on 27 December 1911. "Jana Gana Mana" was officially adopted by the Constituent Assembly as the Indian national anthem on 24 January 1950. 27 December 2011 marked the completion of 100 years of Jana Gana Mana since it was sung for the first time.


Tags: national anthem of india , indian national anthem , big photos of indian national antham , india mana , national anthem wallpaper of india , the script of indian national anthem , national anthem india , indian anthem , 1911 inc session who sing the national antham

Users review

from 6 reviews