Seven O’Clock Stories (Audio)



“Not once upon a time but just now, in a white house by the side of a road, live three happy children.

Their mother and father gave them very odd names, for two old uncles and one aunt, which pleased the old people very much. Their names are all written in the big family Bible,–Jehosophat Green, Marmaduke Green, and Hepzebiah Green.”

So begins this collection of bedtime stories for children, one each night for twenty days, involving these three happy children and their playmates.

01 – The First Night – Three Happy Children
02 – The Second Night – The Playmates of the Three Happy Children
03 – The Third Night – Noisy Folks
04 – The Fourth Night – Just Before Supper
05 – The Fifth Night – The Toy Man
06 – The Sixth Night – The Willow Whistle
07 – The Seventh Night – Mr. Scarecrow
08 – The Eighth Night – The Prettiest Fairy Story in the World
09 – The Ninth Night – Another True Fairy Story
10 – The Tenth Night – The Happy Ending of the Oriole’s Story
11 – The Eleventh Night – Mother Hen and Robber Hawk
12 – The Twelfth Night – About Ducky the Stepchild and the Little Ship
13 – The Thirteenth Night – The Tall Enemy
14 – The Fourteenth Night – The Sleigh and the Tiny Reindeer
15 – The Fifteenth Night – Jack Frost and the Man-in-the-Moon
16 – The Sixteenth Night – Sloshin’
17 – The Seventeenth Night – The Circus Comes to Town
18 – The Eighteenth Night – The Jolly Clown
19 – The Nineteenth Night – Wienerwurst’s Brave Battle
20 – The Twentieth Night – The Lions of the North Wind

Tags: gadget clock seven , seven o clock tales