Manchester United




    Manchester United Football Club is an English professional football club, based in Old Trafford, Greater Manchester, that plays in the Premier League. Founded as Newton Heath LYR Football Club in 1878, the club changed its name to Manchester United in 1902 and moved to Old Trafford in 1910.

    Manchester United have won many trophies in English football, including a record 20 League titles, a record 11 FA Cups,[3] four League Cups and a record 20 FA Community Shields. The club has also won three European Cups, one UEFA Cup Winners' Cup, one UEFA Super Cup, one Intercontinental Cup and one FIFA Club World Cup. In 1998–99, the club won a continental treble of the Premier League, the FA Cup and the UEFA Champions League, an unprecedented feat for an English club.

    The 1958 Munich air disaster claimed the lives of eight players. In 1968, under the management of Matt Busby, Manchester United was the first English football club to win the European Cup. Alex Ferguson won 28 major honours, and 38 in total, from November 1986 to May 2013,[4][5] when he announced his retirement after 26 years at the club.[6] Fellow Scot David Moyes was appointed as his replacement on 9 May 2013.[7]

    Manchester United is the third-richest football club in the world for 2011–12 in terms of revenue, with an annual revenue of €395.9 million, and the second most valuable club in 2013, valued at $3.165 billion. It is one of the most widely supported football teams in the world.[8][9][10][11] After being floated on the London Stock Exchange in 1991, the club was purchased by Malcolm Glazer in May 2005 in a deal valuing the club at almost £800 million.[12] In August 2012, Manchester United made an initial public offering on the New York Stock Exchange.
    Manchester United F.C.
    The Red Devils
    Manchester United Football Club
    wayne ronney
    robin van persie
    shinji kagawa
    javier hernandez balcazar
    marouane fellaini
    ryn giggs
    wilfried zaha
    antonio valencia
    rio ferdinand
    anderson luis
    david de gea
    rafeal pereira de silva
    guillermo varela
    patrice evra
    nemanja vidic
    micheal carrick
    danny welbeck
    phil jones
    fabio pereira de silva
    tom cleverley
    alexander buttner
    ashley young
    darren fletcher
    jonny evans
    federico macheda
    anders lindegaard
    chris smalling
    micheal keane
    ben amos
    sam johnstone