Airplane Flying Handbook (FAA)



Airplane Flying Handbook (FAA) includes the following topics:

Chapter 1—Introduction to Flight Training
Chapter 2—Ground Operations
Chapter 3—Basic Flight Maneuvers
Chapter 4—Slow Flight, Stalls, and Spins
Chapter 5—Takeoff and Departure Climbs
Chapter 6—Ground Reference Maneuvers
Chapter 7—Airport Traffic Patterns
Chapter 8—Approaches and Landings
Chapter 9—Performance Maneuvers
Chapter 10—Night Operations
Chapter 11—Transition to Complex Airplanes
Chapter 12—Transition to Multiengine Airplanes
Chapter 13—Transition to Tailwheel Airplanes
Chapter 14—Transition to Turbopropeller Powered Airplanes
Chapter 15—Transition to Jet Powered Airplanes
Chapter 16—Emergency Procedures

The Federal Aviation Administration (FAA) is an agency of the United States Department of Transportation with authority to regulate and oversee all aspects of civil aviation in the U.S. (National Airworthiness Authority). The Federal Aviation Act of 1958 created the group under the name "Federal Aviation Agency", and adopted its current name in 1967 when it became a part of the United States Department of Transportation. The Federal Aviation Administration's major roles include: Regulating U.S. commercial space transportation. Regulating air navigation facilities' geometry and Flight inspection standards. Encouraging and developing civil aeronautics, including new aviation technology. Issuing, suspending, or revoking pilot certificates. Regulating civil aviation to promote safety, especially through local offices called Flight Standards District Offices. Developing and operating a system of air traffic control and navigation for both civil and military aircraft. Researching and developing the National Airspace System and civil aeronautics. Developing and carrying out programs to control aircraft noise and other environmental effects of civil aviation.

Users review

from 6 reviews