Leo Tolstoy Collection Books



This book contain collection of 18 books

1. Childhood [1852]
2. Boyhood [1854]
3. Youth [1856]
4. Family Happiness / translated by Louise and Aylmer Maude [1859]
5. The Cossacks [1863]
6. War and Peace [1865-69]
7. Anna Karenina [1875-77]
8. The Death of Ivan Ilyich [1887]
9. The Kreutzer Sonata [1889]
10. Resurrection [1899]
11. Hadji Murad [written in 1896-1904, published 1912]
12. Ivan the Fool: A Lost Opportunity [1863]
13. Polikushka [1863]
14. What Men Live By, and other tales [1885]
15. A Lost Opportunity
16. The Candle
17. Master and Man [1895]
18. Father Sergius translated by Louise and Aylmer Maude [1898]

About the Author
Leo Tolstoy, 1828-1910

Along with Fyodor Dostoevsky, one of the giants of 19th Century Russian literature, and widely regarded as among the greatest of novelists. His masterpieces War and Peace and Anna Karenina represent in their scope, breadth and vivid depiction of 19th-century Russian life and attitudes, the peak of realist fiction. Tolstoy's further talents as essayist, dramatist, and educational reformer made him the most influential member of the aristocratic Tolstoy family.

Tags: tolstoy the candle