Sophocles Collection Books



This book contain collection of 2 books

1. The Oedipus Trilogy / translated by F. Storr Oedipus the King -- Oedipus at Colonus -- Antigone
2. Philoctetes / translated by Thomas Francklin

About the Author
Sophocles (c. 496-c. 405 BC)

Sophocles was an Athenian dramatist and politician. He is known as the second of the three great Greek tragedians, preceded by Aeschylus and followed by Euripides. Only seven of his many plays remain.

Tags: aeschylus books , sophocles collection books , sphocles , what was two plays by sphocles