Navagraha Temples

Navagraha Temples


(5 stars)


Download for Android

1,000 - 5,000 downloads

Add this app to your lists
Navagraha temples are temples devoted to Navagraha - the nine (nava) major celestial bodies (Grahas) of Hindu astronomy. These celestial bodies are named Surya (Sun), Chandra (Moon),Chevvaai/Mangal (Mars), Budhan (Mercury), Guru/Brihaspati (Jupiter), Shukra (Venus), Shani (Saturn), Rahu (North Lunar Node) and Ketu (South Lunar Node). Many temples in South India contain a shrine dedicated to the Navagrahas. However, the term Navagraha temples refers to a cluster of nine separate temples, each an abode of one of the Navagrahams.This Android application named NavagrahaTemples is our humble offering to help the people locate and reach the temples.

Tags: navagraha temples, navagraha, navagraha symbols, navagrahas, navagraha photos, mangal graha, navagraha pictures, surya chandra symbol, free navagraha symbols, social navagraha.

Screenshots Navagraha Temples
View bigger - Navagraha Temples for Android screenshot
View bigger - Navagraha Temples for Android screenshot
Comments and ratings for Navagraha Temples

  • There aren't any comments yet, be the first to comment!