Cyprus Football Championship



2014 - 2015 Season!!

Updated regularly, this application has full championship fixture list. At present, 12 clubs compete in the league. Each club plays against the other teams twice, home and away matches respectively,which makes a total of 26 games for each club.

Since 2007–08 the league has incorporated a second round. In the second round the first 12 teams are separated in two groups of 6, according to their position at the end of the first round.
The points from the first round are carried to the second round and the teams play against each other twice.

At the end of each season, the club that has gained the most points is crowned as champions.
The two lowest placed teams are relegated into the Cypriot Second Division and the top two teams from the 2nd Division are promoted in their place.

The teams:
AEK Larnaca
AEL Limassol
Apoel Nicosia
Apollon Limassol
Ayia Napa
Ermis Aradippou
Doxa Katokopias
Ethnikos Achna
Nea Salamina
Othellos Athienou F.C.
Omonoia Nicosia

Tags: cyprus football history

Users review

from 393 reviews