The android system showing contacts in the Favorite/Frequent calls list based on “Times Contacted” field. Every time you call/sms a contact or get a call/sms back, this field is incremented. There is no way to hide a particular contact from this list, even if you have deleted all call logs for it.
This small app allows setting the Times Contacted field to minus 1000 by clicking on the contact. It means that the contact will not be shown in the Favorite list, unless you have not contacted him/her 1000 times. If you want to restore “TimesContacted” field and see the person in the Favorite list again, just click on the item one more time.
Tags: hide a contact from favorites , hide contact favorites , times_contacted , everytime i call it goes to favorites , how to hide favorites , hiding a particular contact , hide a contact from favourites
from 7 reviews