Secure Deletion for Android

Secure Deletion for Android

500 - 1,000 downloads

Add this app to your lists
This application ensures that deleted data is completely removed from your phone. After secure deletion, it is irrecoverable, even for experts using forensic tools.

Why is secure deletion needed? Our smart phones store sensitive personal and business data such as emails, SMS messages, pictures, and our web browsing histories. Unfortunately deletion on phones is not immediate. Even after you delete your email or clear your browser's cache, the data will remain on your phone typically for days or even months, depending on phone usage. This data is easily recoverable with minimal effort by technically-knowledgable persons.

Standard countermeasures do not help, such as overwriting files with random data, due to special features of the Android's file system (namely the use of journaling). Even encryption does not help as the associated key must be stored temporarily in memory and is recoverable after deletion.

Our Secure Deletion application solves this problem. It forces your Android phone to overwrite the sections of storage where deleted data resides so that the data is really deleted and cannot be recovered.

Tags: secure deletion, secure deletion applications, secure delete italiano, secure delete, secure email deletion, secure file delete, دانلود chf2.50, descarga app secure erase pro pàra.

Screenshots Secure Deletion for Android
View bigger - Secure Deletion for Android for Android screenshot
View bigger - Secure Deletion for Android for Android screenshot
Comments and ratings for Secure Deletion for Android
  • (45 stars)

    by Stuart Heath on 28/01/2014

    Does not do what it says and erase sms messages permanently. I was still able to recover them

  • (45 stars)

    by A Google User on 25/10/2012

    It works very well in filling up unused space, although there is no way of telling if it fills in the spaces between each deleted file or if this is just another file shredder. @scott, the app does have a status window. Once deletion is activated the ligh