FREE DOWNLOAD

Skype Qik: Group Video Chat

    • SEARCH TYPE
    Skype Qik: Group Video Chat icon

    Skype Qik: Group Video Chat

    by: 34.3K 7

    7 Expert
    rating
    FREE DOWNLOAD

    Screenshots

    Skype Qik: Group Video Chat's review

    Published: 2014-11-14, by .

    A beautifully designed app for sending 40-second videos to your friends

    7
    • Beautifully designed UI
    • 40 second, quick videos
    • Delete videos from yours and other devices (and max 2 week storage)
    • Not synced to your regular Skype account or contacts
    • Video only- can't send still images or text
    • Lags behind other messenger apps

    "Skype much Quiker"

    Skype Qik is a fast way of recording and sending video messages. Beautifully designed (though not wholely flawless), it

    isn't linked to your regular Skype account. Instead, log into the app with your phone to communicate with contacts that also have Qik.

    You have 40 seconds to record: more than Vine or Instagram, but stingier than regular Skype (3 minutes). You can't preview before sending or upload videos from your phone, but you can pre-record messages.

    Each conversation includes a row of circular video thumbnails. Tap one and Qik will play through all the videos like a playlist, letting you get caught up quickly.

    When you delete one of your Qik vids, it's immediately deleted from everyone else's phone, too. Messages are automatically erased after 2 weeks, an effective way of keeping things clean without you having to bother.

    Good for quick videos, lacking what many other messenger apps can provide.

    Jayne Appszoom logo

    by Jayne , Appszoom

    Nov 14, 2014

    Description

    In 2014, we launched Skype Qik, a mobile video messaging app to help share moments with groups of friends. Since then, we have learned that many of you are already doing these things in Skype, and as a result, we migrated some of Qik’s most used features into the Skype app you already know and love.

    The last day Skype Qik will be available for use will be March 24, 2016. Make sure to save any special messages you want to keep before March 24th. After this date you will no longer be able to send or receive messages.

    Explore more

    Users review

    from 34.254 reviews

    "Great"

    7.8