Avett Brothers

    Avett Brothers icon

    Avett Brothers

    by: Matchtwo Apps 4 8

    8 Users



    News, photos, videos, lyrics, social, & more! Stay connected with all the latest on The Avett Brothers and their music....

    The Avett Brothers (/ˈeɪvɨt/) are a rock band from Concord, North Carolina. The band is made up of two brothers, Scott Avett and Seth Avett, who play the banjo and guitar respectively, and Bob Crawford who plays the stand-up bass. Joe Kwon, cello, and Jacob Edwards, drums, are touring members of the band, with Kwon featured on recordings from 2007's Emotionalism to present.

    Following on from Seth and Scott's former rock band Nemo, the Avett Brothers combine bluegrass, country, punk, pop melodies, folk, rock and roll, honky tonk, and ragtime to produce a sound described by the San Francisco Chronicle as having the "heavy sadness of Townes Van Zandt, the light pop concision of Buddy Holly, the tuneful jangle of the Beatles, the raw energy of the Ramones."

    The Avett Brothers performed live on the "Conan O'Brien" show on June 21, 2012, playing "Murder In The City" off their 2008 EP "The Second Gleam".

    On June 26, 2012 The Avett Brothers released a preview on NPRmusic of the single, "Live and Die". Later they released their 6th full-length album "The Carpenter" inn September 2012

    Band members:
    • Seth Avett - lead vocals, backup vocals, guitar, piano, drums, hi-hat
    • Scott Avett - lead vocals, backup vocals, banjo, harmonica, guitar, piano, drums, kick drum
    • Bob Crawford - backup vocals, upright bass, electric bass
    • Joe Kwon - cello
    • Jacob Edwards - drums

    Tags: ringtones avett brothers , avett brothers wallpapers , contact

    Users review

    from 4 reviews