Panchatantra Vol4




    The tales of Panchatantra, perhaps, are the oldest stories known in the literature of India. The dates of the Panchatantra are not known and these tales are usually attributed to Vishnu Sharma. Some believe that the fables of panchatantra are as old as Rig-veda.

    If you want to buy the source Code contact us on

    Panchatantra are a collection of five volumes of stories written by a guru or teacher to instruct the different aspects of kinghood for princes. The five volumes together serve as a guide for prospective kings, to help him on ruling, to choose fellow friends, fellow ministers, and to have good conduct in daily life etc. These collections of stories in Pancha tantra are a real boon for parents to help them guide their children towards values in human life. All stories of Pancha tantra are accompanied by a moral.
    Panchatantra comprises of five volumes.

    They are,
    1. The Loss of Friends
    2. The Winning of Friends
    3. Crows and Owls
    4. Loss of Gains (This App Covers Vol 4)
    5. Considered Action

    This Application covers Vol 4 The Winning of Friends. It consists of 8 stories.

    1. The Croc and The Monkey
    2. The Greedy Cobra and The King of Frogs
    3. The Lion and The Foolish Donkey
    4. The Story of The Potter
    5. A Three-in-One Story
    6. The Carpenter’s Wife
    7. The Price of Indiscretion
    8. The Jackal’s Strategy

    Tags: panchatantra stories king and monkey

    Users review

    from 14 reviews