Louisiana Conf. of The UMC




    The Louisiana Annual Conference is composed of over 500 United Methodist Churches in the state of Louisiana. Those churches are divided into seven geographical districts. Our conference is led by Bishop Cynthia Fierro Harvey.

    The first Methodist circuit riders made their way into Louisiana before it even became a state. The first Methodist society was established in 1806. Since then, the conference has gone through a number of changes, divisions, and mergers. Through it all, we have never lost site of the fact that we are here to make disciples of Christ. Through our missions, ministries, and people we continue to serve and share the Gospel message to fulfill the Great Commission.

    Use our app to:

    - Submit prayer requests
    - See upcoming events
    - Find our district offices
    - Watch UMTV
    - Get the latest news
    - Connect via social media
    - and more!