Aeschylus's Books Collection

    DOWNLOAD  $0.99



    This book contain collection of 7 books by Aeschylus

    1. The Persians, translated by Robert Potter

    2. The Seven Against Thebes, translated by E.D.A. Morshead

    3. The Suppliants, translated by E.D.A. Morshead

    4. Agamemnon, translated by E.D.A. Morshead

    5. The Choephori (The Libation Bearers), tr. by E.D.A. Morshead

    6. Eumendides, translated by E.D.A. Morshead

    7. Prometheus Bound, translated by G. M. Cookson

    About the Author
    Aeschylus (525 BC-456 BC) was an ancient Greek playwright. He is often recognized as the father or the founder of tragedy, and is the earliest of the three Greek tragedians whose plays survive, the others being Sophocles and Euripides. Many of Aeschylus' works were influenced by the Persian invasion of Greece, which took place during his lifetime. His play The Persians remains a quintessential primary source of information about this period in Greek history. He wrote some 70 to 90 plays, but only seven tragedies have survived intact: The Persians, Seven Against Thebes, The Suppliants, the trilogy known as The Orestia, consisting of the three tragedies Agamemnon, The Libation Bearers and The Eumenides, and Prometheus Bound.

    Tags: aeschylus, translated by g.m. cookson, online , photos of aeschylus