Kate Chopin's Collection

    DOWNLOAD  $0.99



    This book contain collection of 3 Books

    1. The Awakening / Kate Chopin [1899]
    2. At Fault / Kate Chopin [1890]
    3. Short stories / Kate Chopin

    About the Author
    Kate Chopin, 1850-1904

    American author of short stories and novels, mostly of a Louisiana Creole background. She is now considered by some to have been a forerunner of feminist authors of the 20th century. From 1892 to 1895, she wrote short stories for both children and adults which were published in such magazines as Atlantic Monthly, Vogue, the Century, and Harper's Youth's Companion. Her major works were two short story collections, Bayou Folk (1894) and A Night in Acadie (1897). Her important short stories included "Desiree's Baby", a tale of miscegenation in antebellum Louisiana (published in 1893); "The Story of an Hour" (1894), and "The Storm "(1898). "The Storm" is a sequel to "The 'Cadian Ball," which appeared in her first collection of short stories, Bayou Folk. Chopin also wrote two novels: At Fault (1890) and The Awakening (1899), which are set in New Orleans and Grand Isle, respectively. The people in her stories are usually inhabitants of Louisiana. Many of her works are set in Natchitoches in north central Louisiana. Within a decade of her death, Chopin was widely recognized as one of the leading writers of her time.

    Tags: chopin collections , chopin collection , chopin was widely recognized as one of the leading writers of her time. , google books kate chopin at the cadian ball