The Scarlet Letter Book

    The Scarlet Letter Book icon

    The Scarlet Letter Book

    by: Live Wallpaper Studio 4 7.6

    7.6 Users



    The Scarlet Letter by Nathaniel Hawthorne is an 1850 romantic,Historical work of fiction in a historical setting, written by Nathaniel Hawthorne. It is considered to be his magnum opus. Set in 17th-century Puritan Boston, Massachusetts during the years 1642 to 1649, it tells the story of Hester Prynne, who conceives a daughter through an adulterous affair and struggles to create a new life of repentance and dignity. Throughout the book, Hawthorne explores themes of legalism, sin, and guilt.

    1995 film trailer :

    Standalone software - no need for reader like Kindle, Moon+, PDF Reader, Google Docs etc.

    The Most Important is : Free AND No ads when reading AND Auto save reading progress

    Setting AND FEATURES
    2.Keep Screen On (Auto included)
    3.Full Screen
    5.close app when press back button

    Thankyou for Your Support!!

    In future :
    1.As a widget
    2.HTML Modify
    5.Black White theme (later)

    android 2.3.6 - 4.1.2
    tablet also supported

    by Nathaniel Hawthorne :

    Fanshawe (published anonymously, 1828)
    The Scarlet Letter (1850)
    The House of the Seven Gables (1851)
    The Blithedale Romance (1852)
    The Marble Faun: Or, The Romance of Monte Beni (1860) (as Transformation: Or, The Romance of Monte Beni, UK publication, same year)
    The Dolliver Romance (1863) (unfinished)
    Septimus Felton; or, the Elixir of Life (Published in the Atlantic Monthly, 1872)
    Doctor Grimshawe's Secret: A romance (unfinished), with Preface and Notes by Julian Hawthorne (1882)

    Short story collections:
    Twice-Told Tales (1837)
    Grandfather's Chair (1840)
    Mosses from an Old Manse (1846)
    The Snow-Image, and Other Twice-Told Tales (1852)
    A Wonder-Book for Girls and Boys (1852)
    Tanglewood Tales (1853)
    The Dolliver Romance and Other Pieces (1876)
    The Great Stone Face and Other Tales of the White Mountains (1889)
    The Celestial Railroad and Other Short Stories
    A Wonder-Book for Young and Old (1851) Publisher: The Rogers Company

    Selected short stories
    Roger Malvin's Burial (1832)
    My Kinsman, Major Molineux (1832)
    Young Goodman Brown (1835)
    The Gray Champion (1835)
    The White Old Maid (1835)
    Wakefield (1835)
    The Ambitious Guest (1835)
    The Minister's Black Veil (1836)
    The Man of Adamant (1837)
    The Maypole of Merry Mount (1837)
    The Great Carbuncle (1837)
    Dr. Heidegger's Experiment (1837)
    A Virtuoso's Collection (May 1842)
    The Birth-Mark (March 1843)
    Egotism; or, The Bosom-Serpent (1843)
    The Artist of the Beautiful (1846)
    Rappaccini's Daughter (1844)
    P.'s Correspondence (1845)
    Ethan Brand (1850)
    The Great Stone Face (1850)
    Feathertop (1852)

    Users review

    from 4 reviews