The I Ching or Book of Changes

    DOWNLOAD  $4.99



    Ancient oracle meets modern classic! Explore an interactive English version of "The I Ching or Book of Changes" by Richard Wilhelm, edited by Hellmut Wilhelm, and translated by Cary F. Baynes, using a coin oracle or yarrow stalks, and an integrated journal.

    NOTE: The text is only in English.

    The I Ching, or Book of Changes, a common source for both Confucianist and Taoist philosophy, is one of the first efforts of the human mind to place itself within the universe. It has exerted a living influence in China for 3,000 years, and interest in it has been rapidly spreading in the West.

    “Princeton's Bollingen edition—still regarded as the best and most authentic by I Ching aficionados.”

    The complete work is available in three books. Book I is included with the I Ching or Book of Changes app. Book I includes Judgments pertaining to the diagrams as a whole, the line texts, and the Great Images.

    Book II and III are available for additional in-app purchase.

    Book II: The Material
    Contains the Shuo Koa and the Ta Chuan from the Ten Wings, plus The Structure of the Hexagrams.

    Book III: The Commentaries
    Contains passages from the Ten Wings considered commentary to the texts, and On Consulting the Oracle.

    Text © 1950, 1967, renewed 1977 by Princeton University Press. Used with permission.

    Additional features:

    Coins, yarrow stalks, quick and manual input oracle methods
    Integrated journal for questions and notes
    Component trigrams
    Related Hexagrams

    Users review

    from 16 reviews